WIAW -Just dropping in!

Hey! Just popping in between homework assignments for a quick WIAW! I don’t have much time, and my eats have looked very similar day to day -as is the life of a high school AP student. I also didn’t even get pictures of a lot of my eats (aka my desserts, which are the best haha) Sad. But my hard class is almost over, fall is in the air, and its WIAW!!!!!

And can we all give a big virtual hug to mama Jenn for hosting? I just love her baby so much!!!!If I weren’t so talkative this would be a wordless WIAW, but instead its just completely random as I try to unscramble my brain from quizzes and tests ๐Ÿ™‚

photo 4-88

I seriously cannot get enough squash lately. Kabocha for the win!!

photo-188

photo-162

I swear I am turning even more orange than I already am….totally okay with me.

photo-261photo-258

Throw everything on a salad and call it a meal. Fresh veggies, leftovers, etc and etc. I dig it. mmmmmm kale ๐Ÿ˜‰

photo 1-124

Once in a while I actually have time to cook! Vegan mac n cheese with a cauliflower cheezy sauce, quinoa penne, and veggies

photo-262

Apple oatmeal…..

photo 2-127

Pumpkin oatmeal…

photo-260

Okay if you haven’t made the cookie crisp cereal from Purely Twins, go do so now. ADDICTIVE.


photo-263

Yes I tried cotton candy grapes. Yes they taste like cotton candy haha! Oh America…..

photo 3-123

I’m resourceful. What do you do when your outlets stop working? Keep moving the blender around to every outlet in the house until your kabocha-gingerbread ice cream base is WELL BLENDED. ๐Ÿ˜‰
photo 2-128

For whatever reason I’ve been really into cereal for dessert lately. At breakfast I only want oatmeal, but at dessert time? bowls of cereal are bomb. This was veganic brown rice cacao crispies with almond milk:)
photo 2-129

TCBY Launched their Almond Milk froyo so of course we had to go check it out! The verdict? Really sweet. I’m spoiled by the uber dark chocolate and less sweet desserts I make myself haha! But still, its super awesome to have an option other than sorbet now!!!

1242034_577256688997197_1988133189_n

Have you guys seen the new savory teas? We got the garden sampler so we could try all the different flavors. They are well, different. Interesting at least! Like a very weak broth.

photo-265

And last but not least, I’ve been practicing my smoothie skills because I GOT A JOB AT JAMBA JUICE!!!! Whoop whoop!!!

 

Don’t forget to check out my Vegan Delish review and enter the GIVEAWAY!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Aaaannnndddd thats all I have time for! Have a lovely lovely week everyone!!!

5 thoughts on “WIAW -Just dropping in!

  1. I need to get some kabocha squash soon, now that it is fall again–it is definitely one of my favorite squashes, other than butternut squash. I have never heard of cotton candy grapes, but now I am quite intrigued…It is certainly an American thing, as you said! I am excited to hear that TCBY now has an almond milk frozen yogurt option–not that I ever go there, but it’s great that they now offer a dairy-free variety. Congratulations on getting a job!! I am sure you will love working at Jamba Juice. I hope you have a great week!

  2. I LOVE the cookie crisp cereal from Purely Twins! I’ve made it three times in the past week and a half–it’s so addicting. I’ve really been wanting to try the cotton candy grapes I’ve been seeing all over Instagram and the blog world, but I still haven’t found them near me. Darn! And that’s awesome that you’re working at Jamba Juice now–I’ve always wanted to work at a smoothie place so I could make my own smoothie combos.

Leave a Reply

