Marvelous Monday – Love and Cookies

Happy Monday everyone! I am so so happy today-I actually have relax time after school for the first time in two weeks! I’ve been so stressed out lately, what with homework and getting my school club up and running, studying for the SAT, getting ready for college applications and dance shows and school tests and and and……

But today, I think finally figured it out. I figured out how to be organized and productive and motivated.

I think I discovered the secret to ensuring that your Monday is ALWAYS marvelous!

photo 3-119

Make sure you put reminders up everywhere you look to love yourself and love your life

photo 4-106

Hace a clean, organized, un-cluttered workspace (I just cleaned my desk -and added the whiteboard-last night and I feel so much more productive!)

Live every moment of your days to the fullest

photo 2-1

….and always make sure you have a good snack ready and waiting ๐Ÿ™‚

photo 1-119

This recipe I made created using the Living Intentions Sprouted Superflour I received to review, and it came out perfectly!

IMG_5166

As you know, there is no ailment that cookie dough cannot fix. Even if its a bad case-or a good case- of the Mondays.

photo-247

These cookie dough truffles actually taste like Raw cookie dough, in taste and texture. So they are pretty much perfect. Highly addicting. The sign of a good recipe.

IMG_5160

(Almost) Raw Cookie Dough Truffles

makes 16

  • 1 C. Sprouted Super Flour (or a mixture of your favorite whole grain flour and almond meal)
  • 4 large medjool dates, pitted
  • 1/4 C. nut milk
  • 2 1/2 heaping TB raw almond butter
  • 1 T. vanilla extract
  • 1 T. maple syrup
  • 2 T. ground flaxseed
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • dash salt
  • 1 tsp stevia extract (or to taste)
  • Chocolate Chips or Cacao Nibs (as many as you want!!!)
  • Optional: Cocoa powder, coconut shreds for coating

Soften the dates in the nut milk for about 30-45 minutes (or just put in microwave for a few seconds). Add all ingredients except for the chocolate chips into a food processor and blend until everything is well incorporated. Adjust sweet/salty to your preferences. Pulse in the chocolate chips (Maybe 1/4-1/3 C to start?), then roll into balls and keep in the fridge until you are ready to eat. If you want to dust them, roll the truffles in coconut shreds or cocoa powder (or a mixture of the two, which is what I did) before putting them in the fridge.

IMG_5162

Now go sit down at your clean desk with a couple of truffles, maybe a glass of iced coffee, and enjoy your luxurious, Marvelous Monday!

IMG_5154

And Tuesday. Wednesday. Thurs-you get the idea ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Marvelous Monday – Love and Cookies

  1. I love your mirror!
    And…oh dear. My desk is an absolute slum compared to yours. Actually, it’s an absolute slum compared to anything, but you’ve now made me feel exponentially more guilty about it. ๐Ÿ˜› Ah, well, I suppose such guilt is for the best! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Maybe it’ll inspire me to finally get on my cleaning shtick tomorrow…

    • Hahaha this is the first time my desk has been usable in at least 5 years- and I didn’t even touch the drawer under the table part ๐Ÿ˜‰ it’s so weird to do homework where I’m supposed to do it lol!!

  2. I love those mirror decorations, and I’m glad that they help you have a marvelous day. And I completely agree that having an uncluttered work space can greatly improve your productivity and organization when it comes to school work. I am not a “clean freak,” but I do try to keep my papers, books, notes, etc..as organized as possible. Those raw cookie dough truffles look delicious, and so simple to make. I have a huge tub of dates that we bought from Costco; perhaps I will use some of them up to make these tasty-looking treats.

  3. Pingback: WIAWhen its that awkward between seasons time | Life Hands You Limes

Leave a Reply

