WIAW beginning of the end

Its the last few days of summer….But its also WEDNESDAY!!!!!

On a slightly unrelated note, am I the only one who, when writing Wednesday out, says weD-NES-day in my head?Un-Tangent. On with the eats!!!photo-222Since my breakfasts have still been mostly smoothie bowls, I didn’t take pictures of them. BUT I did take a picture when I DIDNT have a smoothie for breakie!!! Here we have oatmeal topped with grapes, apple and strawberries, all smothered in peanut butter sauce. Basically PB&J but with the whole fruits!! Grapes on oatmeal? Actually pretty good!!photo-224And once I got reeeeaaallllyyy fancy and made pancakes!!! Using Living Intentions sprouted super flour (review coming soon!) I made sweet cinnamon almond pancakes with peanut butter banana fluff and peaches -so good!! Why don’t I make creative (read not oatmeal or smoothies) breakfasts more often??photo-215Monster salads have always been making lunch appearances. Lettuce, all the veggies, a multitude of condiments, beans and world peas, and nutritional yeast πŸ™‚Β photo-217I decided to give Kevita another chance…nope still like Kombucha better.photo-227My latest smoothie obsession has been using frozen cantaloupe -so I got two just to freeze….insert inappropriate jokes about melons and balls here. Yes, I am in fact still a teenager. πŸ˜‰photo-219A delicious vegan meal at Baagan that I shared with my momma the other day -massaged kale salad, mushroom quesadillas and a morrocan millet salad (MUST RECREATE)photo-225Oh wait, no, i can’t go one single WIAW without a smoothie bowl. But I actually didn’t have this for breakfast! This was a really super late dinner that I didn’t feel like cooking for, and it was like dessert and dinner at the same time (don’t let the color fool you, it was sweet and fruity and also our kitchen is yellow so the lighting is icky haha!)photo-220I blended up soy yogurt, bananas, and frozen berries then stuck it in the ice cream machine and BAM instant froyo!! So good, it tasted like Jamba Juice!photo-218Fruit has been absolutely gorgeous lately -I think its my favorite subject to photograph!photo-226Of course, cookies are always pretty too πŸ˜‰ Oatmeal raisin cookies I baked for my mom’s class!!photo-223Cinnamon espresso ice cream that I made and yet have no recipe for because I was just creating! Sorry!!! But it was good!photo-221And lastly, my favorite food picture of the week. Β Cherries. Gosh I love summer!!!photo-214And in other news!! I dropped my little sister off for her first day of kindergarten this morning!!! Ahhh she is getting so big!!! I don’t start school till monday, but I wanted a kindergarten/senior year photo so I wore my senior shirt (yes, I made it). I can’t believe that this day has come-time flies so quickly!!!Β Today is the last day to enter my Journey Bar giveaway!! I will pick a winner tonight so check back soon!!

2 thoughts on “WIAW beginning of the end

Leave a Reply

