WIAW-just desserts (well, almost)

Happy Wednesday! If, in fact, you are reading this on Wednesday, and if it happens to be 12:05 pacific time, that means I am 24 hours away from SUMMER!!! yessss….

So this week I just so happened to take a lot of photos of dessert. It happens sometimes. I ate other stuff too, but you know, not as pretty πŸ˜‰

photo-118

My sister, myself, and my brother πŸ™‚ (told you I was short)

First and fore mostly, I want to congratulate my big sister on her college graduation!! I love her so much, and I couldn’t be more proud of her! She already has a job with the state too!

I was all caught up in the celebration and didn’t snap a photo of the food at the party, but (with the exception of the chicken) it was all vegan and delicious!

photo-119

okay so I took a picture of the cupcake-priorities πŸ˜‰ Strawberry lemonade-and I may have split a red velvet with my mom too…delicious

photo-121

Normal food! We ate dinner at a place called Lettuce, which was like a build your own salad (think subway or coldstone), and they also had soup and quinoa salad (pasta, dessert, sandwiches, fresh bread, etc too) It was amazing. I do strongly believe they should become a chain!

photo-120

Matcha tea latte made with almond milk from whole foods -so frothy!! Can I please have a milk frother and fluff all the drinks? Please?

photo-115

A yummy portabella burger (i have to check every time I spell that) on the bbq! We also had grilled cabbage with an avocado balsamic dressing. Super yum.

IMG_3238

Aaannnddd because I wanted to prove to you my watermelon addiction. See this bowl? This is a very large bowl. It was filled to the brim-overfilled actually-with an entire watermelon on monday afternoon. This is what it looked like Tuesday afternoon. 24 hours allbymyself. *i don’t have a problem πŸ˜‰

photo-123

I just thought this onion was pretty…

photo-122Ahhh yes, on to dessert!!! Here we have chocolate pudding…

983419_529793123743554_1548061334_n

(sweet potato black bean) brownies (and strawberries)

975119_529804637075736_812859717_n

Hot Chocolate… well, its supposed to be raw, but I killed it and made it hot chocolate πŸ˜‰

975802_529796950409838_1512624903_n-1

This is very different, but good! Its a not too sweet, creamy cacao drink with warming spices and excellent stats! If you are looking for a traditional cocoa, just add a touch more sweetness and its awesome, otherwise its a good drink to get that chocolate craving without triggering that ineedmorechocolate button (you know what I’m talking about-the sweeter and richer the chocolate, the more you want ;). Very, sophisticated, tasting.

photo-114

And that Raw Carrot Cake I raved about last week! I made another one hehe.

photo-113

Its all gone now…:(

Happy Wednesday, and Happy Almost Summer!!

8 thoughts on “WIAW-just desserts (well, almost)

  1. That’s a great picture of you and your siblings, and don’t worry–there’s nothing wrong with being short;) That food from Lettuce looks delicious, and much more versatile than restaurants like Subway. You can only eat so many Veggie Delight sandwiches…That portobello mushroom burger looks fantastic as well; those mushrooms make a great burger substitute. And apparently, you can spell “portobello” different ways, so either “portobello” or “portabella” can be correct. I just thought that was interesting…That raw chocolate mix looks delicious, and much tastier and complex than the standard Swiss Miss or Hershey’s mix. Someday I will make that raw carrot cake when I have all the ingredients–those pictures look amazing.

    • Thanks!! And I know right! Its funny, at first you get excited because theres a ‘normal’ restaurant you can eat at, but then your all like “oh yay. a vegetable sandwich. yum…” haha! I think I like portabellas even better than veggie burgers, they take on so much flavor and have a wonderful texture!! And yay, good to know that even when I spell it wrong its still right πŸ˜‰

  2. Raw carrot cake?! How did I miss that one? Going to go check it out πŸ™‚ I do the same thing with raw food products often, then feel guilty because I know it tastes extra effort for them to keep the food raw. It’s like a sin haha πŸ˜‰ Congrats to your sister!

  3. Awww! Love the pic of you and your siblings! Definitely a good looking bunch! πŸ˜‰

    That Lettuce restaurant sounds awesome! And seriously? I bought a milk frother from IKEA back in January and I swear for a month drank nothing but frothy drinks! Lol

Leave a Reply

