WIAW A busy busy month

Whooo! April is over! That was insane. Way too busy. Now I only have one more week (next week) of busyness from a dance show and AP tests and its a free ride till summer. getherefasterplease

April was full of too many days like this:photo 3-43School followed by auditions followed by eating in the locker room while doing hair and makeup for my musical. AKA bringing more food, clothes, and makeup to school than school supplies. Thank you 14 hour school days, I am through with ye!!By the way, that was sweet potatoes, curried veggies and an indian spiced veggie burger ;)Not every meal was this crazy though! How about some recent eats yeah?photo 5-19Blueberry and green apple oats topped with almond butterphoto-90And more recently: Red pear oatmeal topped with what Im calling “final stretch” almond butter. AKA homemade Coffee- chocolate -Get through AP tests and Finals-almond butter. Not quite good enough to post yet though, unless you reeeeaallllyyy like intense coffee flavor 😉photo 2-44This was actually a lunch! Mexican tofu breakfast burrito in an Udis GF spinach tortilla (<quickly becoming my favorites)photo 3-42First watermelon of the season from Trader Joes!! Was slightly dissapointingphoto-91Obviously I cared.  I may have been the only one eating it and it may have been gone in 4 days…photo-93Ugly pic, one of the best pizzas of my life!! We made this crust and ‘cheese’ sauce with almond butter instead of pine nuts, and topped it with a polynesian/bbq tomato sauce, red and green onions, mushrooms, zucchini and pineapple. Ahhhhhhssoooogooodd!!!!!!photo-95Island bbq portabello burgers on toast with sweet potatoes and broccoliphoto 5-18Fresh coffee flavored kombucha on tap at Earth Day. This was awesome.photo 2-43Vegetarian Ethiopian Plate (also at earth day)photo 3-41And a vegan lemon lime ice cream popsicle from Dave Pops (also at Earth Day!)photo-92The new Luna Bar, because I found it at Target. Not bad, not my favorite but pretty good!photo 2-45Okay. Im addicted. Sorry! (this one tastes like Gingerale!)photo-89Ginger noodlesphoto-94And quinoa brownies for dessert!!!FYI, if you make them with flax eggs and almond butter (instead of chicken eggs and oil), they come out more like baked pudding/custard, since flax doesn’t bake the way eggs do. But they are still delicious and fudgy and awesome!!Who’s ready for summer??

3 thoughts on “WIAW A busy busy month

  1. I AM READY FOR SUMMER!
    I seriously wish it would be warm enough to wear my favorite dresses and skirts already WITHOUT a jeans underneath and a blazer above… Oh yes,that would be heaven.
    By the way,I am SO keen on your coffee almond butter! How do you add the coffee flavor,if I might ask? Simple instant coffee granules?

    • The heat is here where I live, just not the days off haha!!! And first I added instant espresso, but it wasn’t the flavor I was after so I added actual coffee grounds:) sometimes the instant stuff seems bitter and not deep enough to me! Plus a little salt, sweet, vanilla and cocoa powder as other flavors, the chocolate brings out coffee depths and vice versa

  2. wait come I come over and eat? really. so delicious. I have never had ethiopian food but that looks beyond yummy. plus watermelon, if you know me, is my favorite thing alive. still have yet to have one this season

Leave a Reply

