Confessions

Soo I’ve noticed more and more bloggers putting up these ‘confessions’ posts. I like the idea, really because its a way to post the most random things ever with a more creative title than ‘here are a bunch of random facts about my life!!’. Besides, I know you’re really interested in weird facts about me 😉

Either I’m really injury prone, or I subconsciously reeeaalllyy like bandaids. In the past 2 weeks I have burned the side of my hand while reaching in the oven, cut my finger (instead of an apple), gotten a cut on my ankle from a pair of pants with zippers on the bottom, gotten a floor burn on my other ankle from doing the splits, and bruised my whole spine (and part of my shoulder) from a combination of yoga and doing somersaults in dance…

photo-29

I’m too short for pants…

photo-21

And just short in general…

photo-26

but I have excellent taste in socks, no?

photo-23

I’m not vegan when it comes to bugs. Pincher bugs, mosquitos, spiders…They do better not go near me (oops)

photo-24

It looks like all I eat is oatmeal, salads, squash and sweet potato, but I pinky promise I eat other things too! They just aren’t as pretty to take pictures of! for example, tonight I ate a quick n easy mish mosh of black rice, black beans, and BBQ sauce. All mixed together in an ugly and delicious bowl 🙂

photo-19

What? I just really like salsa, okay?

I drove (!!!) to Walmart a few days ago just to stock up on cocoa powder…I got 5 ….We are down to 3 😉

photo-27

TJ’s BBQ sauce wasn’t cutting it for me. Too much sweet/salty, not enough smoky/spicy.

photo-25

soooo….I fixed it (he he 🙂 )

I’m writing this post instead of doing this:

photo-28

But its all okay, because I wanted to tell you guys who won the Artisana Giveaway!!!!

Screen Shot 2013-02-18 at 6.34.57 PM

Screen Shot 2013-02-18 at 6.35.42 PM

 

 

Cogratulations to The Girl in the Orange!!! Send me an email at laceybug96 [at] gmail [dot] com with your name and address and your prize will be on their way shortly!!!!!

Have a wonderful week everyone!!

Leave a Reply

