Monday Musings

Its my official last day of winter break (sad day). Sort of feeling both sad break is over, but glad to go back to school. I like waking up and getting ready at the beginning of the day, and not being in jambes till lunchtime. Sorry, I just can’t eat lunch in my jammies. Today I thought I would just throw a bunch of random pictures up, since all I’ve been posting lately is recipes (and not very often, might I add…sorry! )

IMG_0763

 

I found this while organizing the other day, and I honestly have no idea what it was for. Does that ever happen to you? Maybe it was pancakes…

 

IMG_0831

 

I never know which silverware I will want to use, so I do this. Usually I end up with the baby fork or spoon. Its 1083205x more fun πŸ™‚

IMG_0980

 

My mom just got back from the grocery store. This makes me so happy. (What, doesn’t everyone store their squash on the toaster?)

IMG_0962

 

Hands down the most depressing part about January. No more Christmas.

IMG_0917

 

IMG_0914

 

IMG_0929

 

IMG_0927

 

I spent two days organizing all of the recipes my mom has printed out over the last two years. And recycling all of the repeats/8 year old recipes for meaty cheesy eggy things. We ran out of page protectors until I found the old recipes, now we are set for life. Holy Gee Whiz.

 

IMG_0939

 

One of the recipes I found was for flaxseed meringue, so I decided to to try it out. I forgot where it was, but basically you boil 3 C. of water with 1/3 C. ground flaxseed, bring it to a boil then let it simmer for 20-30 min (except I simmered it for like, 45 minutes because it seemed really thin). Then you strain it and are left with the goopy flaxseed (like yolk) and the thick, slimy water (like egg white). After it cools, the “egg white” part is supposed to whip up like meringue, but I haven’t tried it yet. I might use it for a recipe instead, lets see….

Oh, no pictures but I finally finished Drivers Ed! I procrastinated for like 6 months (after already being a year late) and it only took an hour (doh.) Gonna go get my permit now!

Sorry for the absolutely randomness of the post, I had a lot of pictures, but not too much to say I guess. Oh well! Happy Monday!!

3 thoughts on “Monday Musings

  1. Haha, I hope you someday find out what the “mystery recipe” was:) It sounds delicious, whatever it was supposed to be! I am not sure if that has ever happened to me, but sometimes I create something tasty–and then forget to write down how I made it. Oops. I keep many of my favorite recipes in a binder as well; it helps keep them organized. Congratulations on finishing Driver’s Ed! I didn’t get my license until I was 17, since I was terrified of driving, so I definitely procrastinated as well in that sense:)

  2. Pingback: WIAW(hen winter break was still a reality) « Life Hands You Limes

Leave a Reply

