MIMM #1

So I decided to join the Marvelous in my Monday party! And what better Monday to start than the first Monday of the school year??

(ps Thank you to Katie from Healthy Diva Eats for hosting this party every week! Ive been noticing it pop up on more and more blogs and I loved the idea of finding something marvelous in a monday!!)

Yep, thats right. The first day of school (dun dun dun dunnnnnn).Or, a more marvelous way to look at it, my first day as an upperclassman, and the beginning of my last two years of public school!!!!(note that is a marvelously glitter-ified class shirt that says ‘junior’. or, if you look at me head on, ‘unio’.) I was so excited to see all of my friends again! And also to show off my brand new (as in, hair salon on Saturday) red red hair!!!notice any resemblance maybe?

also painting my nails with a purple (our junior class color) manicure!

I got a good laugh during first period:

Yes. Welcome to first period, its 7:45 am and you are in math class, AP calculus. Heres a squiggly graph, have fun.

But even more marvelous than that was the feeling I got 2nd period: dance! I had to give up outside dance (which I have done since I was 5) because of homework and stuff, but this year I decided to take it in school so I don’t have to worry about scheduling! And let me tell you, after a year of missing it so bad, an across the floor turn has never felt so good!

it was so hot today!!! 106. So when the sprinkles went off in the late afternoon (at home)  I took off my shoes and walked around in the cold dewey grass to cool off. Grounding is amazing.

But one of the funniest parts of my day? Learning that my dogs like to eat corn…

Actually, the little one even has the technique down!! Its hilarious!

And now its time for a marvelous nights sleep so I have a marvelous day tomorrow!

(I like that word quite a bit. Marvelous…Marvelous. Yes.)

2 thoughts on “MIMM #1

  1. Hey, Lacey!!
    I found your blog through another blogger, and I’ve gotta say.. I LOVE IT! 😀
    Your dogs are so cute, and I absolutely adore your new red hair. I’m kind of a Disney freak, and I know a ton of girls whose favorite princess is Ariel! 🙂
    I’m 15 years old, and I blog over at Goober Nut’s Life.. I hope to get to know you and be friends! I’m like a year younger than you (at least) but I’m sure we can get along! 😉

    Can’t wait to read more, pretty lady!

Leave a Reply

