Nutty Monkeys

 

 

Its been a long day. A really long day, and I can’t think very well….If this post makes absolutely no sense, feel free to skip the commentary and go straight to the recipes. We’ve all done it. Somedays are just nuts…

Okay okay okay, you got me. I can’t hold out too long. I had to share the absolutely, positootly, bestests way to eat Peanut Butter Sweet Dream Ice Cream, (or “ermahgehrdthisisthebest” ice cream. for short;) )

By now, you may have figured out that it is the end of summer vacation, and I am slowly going insane. Therefore I am completely foregoing any witty words and giving it to you straight, exactly what I was thinking as I wrote this post. I am may seem nuts, but please don’t let that stop you from making this delicious food:)

I like peanut butter. I like chocolate. I like bananas. I like PB and Bananas, PB and Chocolate, Chocolate and Bananas…I like to eat, eat, eat chocolate and bananas…(what do you mean thats not how it goes?!?!?) Therefore this combination is only natural. Its like natural selection. This combination > other combinations.

Do monkeys even eat chocolate?  Or peanuts for that matter? What do monkeys even have to do with this post? (oh yeah, the whole natural selection thing…) What is a nutty monkey anyway? Where am I even going with this? oh yeah! True life: I’m a nutty monkey. I really truly did could eat this stuff straight…

Fudgy Nutty Chocolate Sauce 

  • 1 Tbs. plus 1 tsp. cocoa powder (Hershey’s Special Dark)
  • 1 Tbs. PB2
  • 1 Tbs. plus 1 tsp. unsweetened ND milk
  • 1/2 Tbs. chocolate nut butter (I used chocolate Better than PB aka crack)
  • sweetner to taste (8 drops vanilla creme stevia plus sprinkle uncut stevia)
  • vanilla extract (if not using vanilla stevia)

Wisk cocoa powder, PB2, and milk together in a bowl until mixed well. Add nut butter and sweetener, wisk until super creamy. If you microwave this for a few (10) seconds, it becomes hot fudge MMMMMM.

guess what? It gets even better. Please make this combination. Like, now. For all that is good.  Do it for Pete!!! (I really need to get some sleep…)

Nutty Monkey Sundae

Put the banana slices in a bowl, top with the ice cream, and then the chocolate sauce (esp. good as hot fudge). If you want, top with peanuts, crushed pretzels, or chocolate rice crispies.

One more shot for the monkey  money:

mmmmmm……

 

2 thoughts on “Nutty Monkeys

  1. Pingback: WIAW #7: Playing With my Food:) « Life Hands You Limes

  2. Pingback: September Foodie Pen pals Reveal Day « Life Hands You Limes

Leave a Reply

