Jennie’s Cupcakes

I’ve come to the conclusion that sometimes, a cupcake is just a cupcake.

That sometimes, it’s okay to just use the store-bought stuff.

to buy something you would never usually buy, just because its cute (these are mini cones by the way)

Sometimes, its perfectly okay to take shortcuts, just because its fun. And that more sprinkles are more fun too.

Sometimes, its okay to use something with an ingredients list you can’t pronounce.

Sometimes, you don’t need to make everything healthy. Just cute.

Sometimes, its okay to use your grandma’s no-fail recipe when you run out of frosting, even if its the complete opposite of the standards you hold you’ve held yourself to. And its okay to lick the bowl (and say ‘take that ED!” with every taste)

We can learn a lot from a cupcake.

The rode can be bumpy

Things happen that are not in our control.

The best thing you can do is pick yourself back up

Maybe falling down can be a good thing. It lets people get to the sweet stuff easier.

Don’t worry if someone else seems to have it all going for them, if it seems that you may pale in comparison…

because they go through their own struggles too. Nobody’s perfect

And really, no one cares how a cupcake looks on the outside, or whether it was made from whole foods, from scratch, or from a box. Its whats on the inside that counts. That the cupcake is still a cupcake, through and through.

At the end of the day though, its really not about the cupcakes at all. Life is about so much more.

Happy Birthday Jennie! I wish for you the best life can offer, the ability to learn and grow from mistakes, the knowledge to let go when things are not in your control, and all of the sprinkles in the world. I love you so much!

Love,

Big Sister Lacey ❤

7 thoughts on “Jennie’s Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: WIAW #6 : Summer Staples « Life Hands You Limes

  2. Pingback: WIAW: Let Me Explain | Life Hands You Limes

  3. I’m crying so much reading this, you have SO much wisdom way beyond your age. I really, really needed to hear this. I’m trying to recover from years of ED and your posts are helping me a on!! You are soooooo epic. Thank you!

  4. Wow! I am twice your age and really learned a lot from you. You have no idea how badly I’ve wanted a normal cupcake. I’ve struggled with ED too… since I was 12 yrs. old. I’ve definitely progressed but still fall victim to old ways. Jesus is Lord and keeps me strong! He led me here to show me that it’s time I have a cupcake and not fear “bad” food occasionally. Thanks sweet Lacey. May God continue to lift you up and shine like the beautiful star He’s made you to be!

  5. Pingback: WIAW like, all the time. | Life Hands You Limes

Leave a Reply

