Frozen Raspberry Limeade

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I guess you could call this a virgin margarita. But when I came back from walking my dogs in 100 degree weather, all I wanted was something cold and fruity. I’ve been on a limeade kick lately (lime juice, water, stevia, bam) but I wanted something more than just liquid. something I could stick a little umbrella on and pretend I was on a beach, not sitting down to summer homework in my living room.

 

I was thinking about frozen lemonade, actually. But I think limes taste better. And raspberries. heck, why not add in some ginger? and cucumber too! I’m a little crazy when it comes to the blender:)

Frozen Raspberry Limeade

  • 1/2 c. coconut water
  • 1 1/2 limes
  • 1/3 c. frozen raspberries
  • 1/4 of a large cucumber
  • 1/2 – 1 tsp ginger juice, or a small knob of fresh ginger (depends on how much ginger you like. I like alot of ginger)
  • stevia, to taste
  • 6-10 ice cubes, depending on how thick you want it
  • water if needed

Throw it all in the blender and blend it up!! pour into a tall glass with a mini umbrella and try to at least pretend you are sitting on a beach, or by the pool.

Sorry about the short post, I’m still trying to motivate myself for that homework. The two week count down till school has begun and I am sooo not ready.  I’ve done something to procrastinate everyday!! Tonight I’m planning on making cupcakes for my little sister’s 4th birthday actually sitting down and getting some real work done! Lets see if it works…

 

Leave a Reply

